Let the Summer Begin!

Ahh, the glorious joy of completing finals and being Out-Of-School for 4 whole weeks! I had to wait to post about this because I needed to process the fact that I am really, truly free from book “larnin’”, at least for a little while. It really didn’t hit me until this Monday when I realized that I didn’t have to get up to go to my 8 am class on Tuesday. Hurray!!

Don’t get me wrong, I love school. I love learning (think I’ve said that a time or two), but this freedom is wonderful, it’s marvelous, it’s invigorating. Now, I’m set on filling up the time, glorious time, I have to do what I want without the specter of a test looming over me.

For those who are wondering, I aced my Speech class, learned an awesome amount in my computer class and decided that Macroeconomics is a class I’m glad I’m through. Got A’s in them all ; not sure how to rate a class when the average score on the mid-term was a 60. I have no idea what the final test’s average was, but I got a 76 on it. I am very grateful that our blogs were heavily weighted in the overall scheme of things (thank you, Dr. Fleury).

 

Now, let’s see what’s on that list I need to take care of:

Paint the inside of the house

Declutter

Get said house ready to go on the market

Sort, price and post all of my homeschooling supplies and curriculum online. I know it’s been several years since we’ve used it, just haven’t gotten around to it yet.

Put my Bosch Food Processor up for sale and get out my brand new Kitchen Aid Processor (gift to myself for my report card – I thought it was well deserved, right? After all, the kids get perks for their good grades, why shouldn’t the mommies?)

Interview for a part time position with a bank; since my degree will be in Financial Management, I figure I should get a head start in the field.

 Whew, I think I’ll take a breather now. Wonder how many of these will be completed by Aug. 22nd when classes start again? Anyone want to hold me accountable?  

Blessings on you and yours. I appreciate you.

Leave a Reply

